Unit 8 Records U8R002
iTunes link
World Citizen is the new album from legendary British reggae group Black Slate, with original core members Desmond Mahoney and Elroy Bailey joined by new members Jessie Braide and Horace Burke, and produced by Byron Mitchell. They are joined by additional musicians and vocalists, including Sarah Tobias, Jackie Davies, Joy Mack, Patrick Anthony, Cliff Charles, and Delroy Pinnock. Credits include Desmond Mahoney (drums and backing vocals), Elroy Bailey (bass, lead and backing vocals), Jessie Braide (lead vocals), Horace Burke (keyboards), Sarah Tobias (saxophone and flute), Jackie Davies (guitar), Joy Mack (backing Vocals), Patrick Anthony (trumpet), Cliff Charles (keyboards), and Delroy Pinnock (vocals on "Postcode Gangster"). All tracks on this album were produced, recorded, and mixed by Byron Mitchell except for "Postcode Gangster" mixed, recorded, and produced by Will Mount and David Brinkworth. All tracks are written by Elroy Bailey, Jessie Braide, Horace Burke, Desmond Mahoney, except "Roots Love", "Rasta Children" and "Living in The Footsteps".
by Black Slate
1. World Citizenship, 4:47
2. When I Think About it, 4:15
3. Living in the Footsteps, 4:51
4. Roots Love, 4:01
5. Postcode Gangster, 4:46
6. It's A Shame, 3:58
7. Mozart in Trenchtown, 4:11
8. Rasta Children, 4:47
9. Step Right Up, 4:27
10. Feel Like a Man, 5:04
11. Calling Jah, 3:27
12. Wisdom, 4:08
13. World Citizenship (Instrumental), 4:57
Produced by Byron Mitchell of Unit 8 Records and Black Slate
Desmond Mahoney - Drums, Backing Vocals
Elroy Bailey - Bass, Lead and Backing Vocals
Jessie Braide - Lead Vocals
Horace Burke - Keyboards
Sarah Tobias - Sax and Flute, Jackie Davies - Guitar, Joy Mack - Backing Vocals, Patrick Anthony - Trumpet, Cliff Charles - Keyboards, Delroy Pinnock - Vocals, Jacqui Bennett - Backing Vocals, Harry Brown - Trombone
All tracks produced, recorded, and mixed by Byron Mitchell, except Postcode Gangster mixed, recorded, and produced by Will Mount and David Brinkworth
Additional engineering by Alexander Marchant, Kendall Foster, and Robbie Hayward
Mastered by John Palmer at Andro-Media
Please contact with questions or comments about this page.
Last updated June 13, 2014.
MEGAWAVE® is a trade mark of Megawave Corporation.
All rights reserved. © 2014 Megawave Corporation, Lansing, Michigan